Black Mirror

Black Mirror

3 Seasons 12 Episodes
Returning Series

Black Mirror

TMDb: 7.4/10 69 votes

General information

Original nameBlack Mirror
Created by


Black Mirror
Black Mirror
Black Mirror
Black Mirror
Black Mirror
Black Mirror

Synopsis of Black Mirror

Black Mirror is a British anthology drama TV series created by Charlie Brooker for Netflix. The double meaning of which is the name of Black Mirror sums up the show. The first interpretation is that the show looks inward, in the darkest aspects of humanity and society. This is done through the issue of technology, therefore, the second meaning. The black mirror is the screen that governs our lives. Each episode is independent brilliantly crafted and produced. The stories are compelling and the acting is phenomenal. This show is not for those looking purely for entertainment, as episodes left with a clearly empty feeling. Althoguh this is obviously intended, one can not help but wonder the gloomy picture of the creators in the world. The presence of bestiality in the first episode may well deter some viewers, but I would remind you that the show is the twilight zone-esque structure and theme. Episodes can be viewed in any order, as all are completely independent of each other. The second episode in particular is the narration of the highest form.

Black Mirror is disturbing in the best way possible. Resolutely explores the themes of society through deeply intimate stories and characters and their interactions with technology. To be clear, it will not make you feel satisfied. Seeing that it was a grueling experience that shook me deeply. The thought provoking subject matter combined with powerful stories and completely desolated and excellent performances to create one of the most unique and brilliant shows I’ve seen. It not only keeps the viewer’s attention while playing, that captivates your thoughts long after the credits appear.

Release Year
Firt air date
Last air date2016-10-21
Episode runtime55 min
Home PageBlack Mirror
TV StatusReturning Series

Seasons and episodes

1 Black Mirror - Season 1
2 Black Mirror - Season 2
3 Black Mirror - Season 3



Leave a Reply